Gram Sampark-Rural Knowledge Centre

Continuing its commitment to bridge the digital divide, especially amongst the rural population, 15 e-Gram Sampark have been planned across all the villages of Union Territory of Chandigarh. The citizens will be able to use all the 23 G2C Services and 5 B2C Services, which are presently available to the Sampark Centres situated in the urban areas. Since these Centres would be providing the rural citizens an opportunity to have an access to the huge amount of information by using broadband connectivity, these Centres will emerge as Rural Knowledge Centres for the rural population, especially the disadvantaged. Information services in these Centres will be provided free of cost, on the lines of Jan Sampark Services. These Centres will also help the rural citizens in registering their grievances, apart from helping them file their applications under RTI.

With the help of Department of Rural Development, 15 locations have been identified to set up these Centres. These include, Panchayat buildings lying unused and the Gram Sampark Centres will be set up after reconditioning these buildings. These Centres will also have safe drinking water facility, clean toilets, etc., as are available at the Sampark Centres and Jan Sampark Centres in the urban areas.

The villages which would be covered under this initiative are :

Name of the Village

  • Khuda Jassu
  • Dhanas
  • Kaimbwala
  • Raipur Kalan
  • Raipur Khurd
  • Makhan Majra
  • Behlana
  • Hallo Majra
  • Palsora
  • Mauli Jagran
  • Dadu Majra
  • Khuda Alisher
  • Daria


  • Maloya
  • Kishangarh

To be operational soon

e-Gram Sampark Locations

For more information Click here.