Chandigarh Perspective

With a view to have equal participation of the eminent experts in preserving the basic character of the city and also to carry forward the work of Le Corbusier, Chandigarh Perspective has been formed with the following objectives:

  • To undertake, organize and facilitate, Conferences, Seminars, Lectures, Exhibitions, Expositions, research etc. connected with Architecture & Planning of Chandigarh.
  • To study and research the works of Le Corbusier and other architects associated with Urban Planning and Architecture in Chandigarh.
  • To study and discuss the issues of Planning and built from with reference to Chandigarh
  • To document and publish the works relating to Planning & Architecture of Chandigarh.
  • To issue appeals and applications for money and funds in furtherance of the said objects and to accept gifts, donations and subscriptions of cash and securities and of any property either movable or immovable.
  • To invest and deal with funds and moneys of the society and to vary, alter or to transpose such investments from time to time.
  • To associate, cooperate and affiliate with other institutions bodies and societies with similar objects.

The members of Chandigarh Perspective are:

Official Members

1 The Adviser to the Administrator,Union Territory, Chandigarh
2 The Home Secretary,Chandigarh Administration
3 The Finance Secretary,Chandigarh Administration
4 The Chairman,Chandigarh Housing Board. Chandigarh.
5 The Commissioner,Municipal Corporation, Chandigarh
6 The Chief Architect,Department of Urban Planning, Chandigarh Administration
7 The Chief Engineer,Engineering Department, Chandigarh Administration.
8 The Director,Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh.
9 The Director,P.G.I., Chandigarh
10 The Principal,Chandigarh College of Architecture, Chandigarh.
11 Senior Architect,Department of Urban Planning, Chandigarh Administration.

Non Official Members

12 Mr. M.N. Sharma, # 760, Sector 8, Chandigarh.
13 Prof. B.N. Goswamy,# 171, Sector 19-A, Chandigarh.
14 Mr. Raj Rewal, S-7, Triveni DDA Commercial Complex, Sheikh Sarai Phase-I,New Delhi- 110 017.
15 Mr. Aditya Prakash, # 1118, Sector 8-C, Chandigarh.
16  Mr. S.D. Sharma,S.D. Sharma & Associates,SCO 54/1, Swastik Vihar,Panchkula (Haryana).
17 Mr. S. S. Sandhu,Chief Architect & Secy., (Retd.)# 3286, Sector 19-D, Chandigarh
18 Ms. Madhu Sarin,# 48, Sector 4, Chandigarh
19 Ms. Jaspreet Takhar,SCF No. 5, Sector 7-C, Chandigarh
20 Mr. Prithipal Singh,CMD, BSNL (Retd.),D 292, Defence Colony, New Delhi.
21 Mrs. Sushma Barlie,President, PHDCCI,The PHD House, 4/2,Siri Institutional Area,August Karanti Marg, New Delhi-110016
22 Mr. Seshasayee,President CII,The Mandosh Sondhi Centre
23 Institutional Area, Lodhi Road,New Delhi - 110003.
24 Mr. Sudhir Vohra,Number 28, Block 52,Chittraranjan Park,New Delhi, 110 019.