#### Chandigarh Administration Home Department Order

Chandigarh, dated the 10 - 7 - 25

No.9/9/1-IH(I)/2025/<u>9416</u> The Administrator, Union Territory of Chandigarh is pleased to constitute the Standing Committees of the Administrator's Advisory Council on the subjects mentioned below, consisting of the Chairman/ Members/Member Secretary as mentioned below:-

### 1. EDUCATION

Chairman	Me	mbers	Member Secretary
Shri Jatinder Pal Malhotra, President, Bharatiya Janta Party, Chandigarh	i)	Prof. Renu Vig, Vice-Chancellor, Panjab University, Chandigarh,	Director Higher Education, Chandigarh Administration.
	ii)	Ms. Harpreet Kaur Babla, Mayor, Chandigarh	
	iii)	Sh. Saurabh Duggal, President, Press Club, Chandigarh	
	iv)	Sh. Charanjit Singh Villy, President of Shriomani Akali Dal, Chandigarh	
	v)	Dr. Ajay Sharma, Principal, GGDSD, Sector-32, Chandigarh	
10.000	vi)	Sh. Avi Bhasin, President, Laghu Udyog Bharti	

#### 2. ENVIRONMENT.

Chairman		nbers	Member Secretary	
Sh. Gian Chand Gupta, Former Speaker of Haryana Legislative Assembly.		Sh. Jagdish Walia, President, Lion Club, Chandigarh.	Director Environment U.T., Chandigarh.	
	ii)	Sh. Hari Om Verma, MD, Ramani Group of companies		
	iii)	Sh. Jatinder Kapur, President, Rotary Club		

iv)	Dr. Ravinder Nath	
V)	Sh. Manmohan Khanna, Chairman, Indian Institute of Architecture,	
vi)	Ms. Urvashi Gulati, IAS (Retd.), Ex- Chief Secretary, Govt. of Haryana	

## 3. <u>HEALTH</u>

Chairman	Mer	nbers	Member Secretary
Dr. Raj Bahadur, Director, Regional Spinal Injury Centre, Mohali	1	Smt. Kirron Kher, Ex- Member of Parliament, Chandigarh	,
	ii)	Dr. Pawan Kumar Kansal, President, Indian Medical Association	
	iii)	Dr. Ashima Goyal, Ex- Professor & Head, Dentistry, PGI Chandigarh	
	iv)	Dr. Vivek Lal, Director PGIMER, Chandigarh	
	v)	Dr. Sanjay Kaushik	
	vi)	Dr. Sanjeev Bhatia, Chairman, Indian Medical Association	

## 4. ART, CULTURE, TOURISM & HERITAGE PRESERVATION

Lingh

Chairman	Mem	bers	Member Secretary
Sh. Manish Tewari, Member of Parliament, Chandigarh.	i)	Sh. Harmohinder Singh Lucky, President, Chandigarh Congress Committee.	Director, Culture, U.T., Chandigarh
	ii)	Ms. Bharti Sood, President/representative, PhD Chamber of Commerce & Industries, Chandigarh	
	iii)	Ms. Sukhminder Kaur Brar, President of Sanskar Bharti.	
	iv)	Sh. Davesh Moudgil Ex-Mayor, Chandigarh.	
	V)	Mohd. Furqan Khan, Director, NZCC, Patiala, Punjab	

- 2-

	vi)	Sh. S.S. Bhatti, Former Principal, Chandigarh College of Architecture.
--	-----	--

# 5. LAW & ORDER

Chairman	Mem	bers	Member Secretary
Sh. Satnam Singh Sandhu, Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha	i)	Sh. Kuldeep Kumar, Immediate Ex-Mayor, Municipal Corporation, Chandigarh	Senior Superintendent of Police (Law & Order), UT, Chandigarh.
	ii)	Sh. Kamaljit Singh Panchhi, President Chandigarh Traders Association	
	iii)	Sh. Subhash Aggarwal, President Chandigarh Senior Citizen Association	
	iv)	Sh. Manmohan Singh Chairman, Hotel & Restaurant Association, Chandigarh	
	V)	Yudhvir Singh Kaura	

# 6. SPORTS

Chairman	Meml	bers	Member Secretary
Sh. Sanjay Tandon (President of U.T., Cricket Association)	i)	Sh. T.V.S.N. Prashad, IAS (Retd.) Immediate Ex Chief Secretary, Haryana	1 /
	ii)	Shri Surindra Kumar Mahajan, National Badminton Coach	
	iii)	Shri Shiv Singh, Former Head Coach	

Lingh

# 7. TRANSPORTATION

•

-4-

Chairman	Mem	abers	Member Secretary
Sh. Vijay Pal Singh, President, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)	i)	Shri Chetan Mittal, Senior Advocate	Director, Transport U.T., Chandigarh.
	ii)	Sh. Rakesh Bhalla, CFO & Head, Procurement & Vendor Development	
5.0 1	iii)	Rakesh Rattan Aggarwal, Laghu Udyog Bharti	
	vi)	Sh. Jasbir Singh Gill, President Chandigarh Transport Association #1348, Sector – 33 C, Chandigarh.	
	v)	President, FICCI, Chandigarh.	

## 8. URBAN INFRASTRUCTURE AND PLANNING FOR THE CITY

Chairman Anup Gupta Ex-Mayor, Chandigarh	Me	mbers	Member Secretary
	i)	Ms. Jaswinder Kaur, Leader of the largest Opposition Party in Municipal Corporation, Chandigarh	Chief Architect, U.T., Chandigarh
	ii)	Sh. Hitesh Kumar Puri, Chairman, Chairman, Chandigarh Residents Associations Welfare Federation (Regd.)	
	iii)	Shri A.K. Sabharwal, Ex Chief Architect of Haryana	
	iv)	Shri Saneev Chadha (President, Chandigarh Beopar Mandal)	
	V)	Shri Kapil Setia, Ex-Chief Architect	

## 9. SOCIAL WELFARE

Chairman	Members	Member Secretary
Sh. Satya Pal Jain,	i) Ms. Sangeeta Jain, Principal	
Additional Solicitor	Society for Rehabilitation o	f Welfare, U.T.
General of India.	Mentally Challenged (SOREM)	Chandigarh
	ii Ms. Shipra Bansal	
	Chairperson, Chandigarh	L A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A
	Commission for Protection of	E
	Child Rights	

iii)	Sh. Shivinder Mandhotra, Trainer, Coach & Business Management Professional
iv)	Shri Lakhvir Singh, representative of SGPC

#### 10. PERIPHERAL AREA DEVELOPMENT

Chairman	Members	<b>Member Secretary</b>
Sh. Subhash Chawla, Social Worker and Politician	i) Sh. Ajay Jagga, Advocate, Member Heritage Protection Cell, U.T. Chandigarh	Secretary Municipal Corporation, U.T., Chandigarh
	ii) Sh. Baljinder Singh, Chairman, Federation of Sector Welfare Associations, U.T., Chandigarh	
	iii) Sh. Taranjeet Singh Bhamra, Chairman, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), Northern Region	

- 2. No TA/DA will be paid to the members for attending the meeting(s) of the Standing Committee of the Administrator's Advisory Council.
- 3. The Members who have been included in the council by designation may hand-over a copy of the notification to the next incumbent, in case of any change in his/her designation/address or otherwise, under intimation to this office.
- 4. The term of these Standing Committee(s) shall be contemporaneous with the term of the Administrator's Advisory Council.

Chandigarh, dated the 08<sup>th</sup> July, 2025

Mandip Singh Brar, IAS, Home Secretary, Chandigarh Administration

Endst.No. 9/9/1-IH(I)-2025/9417

Dated, the 10 - 7 - 25

A copy is forwarded to all the members of the Administrator's Advisory Council, Union Territory, Chandigarh, for information.

Lingh

Superintendent Coordination, for Home Secretary, Chandigarh Administration.