Chandigarh Administration Home Department Notification

Chandigarh, dated the 31-12-24 No. 9/9/1-IH(I)/2024/18424 The Administrator, Union Territory, Chandigarh is pleased to re-constitute the Administrator's Advisory Council to advise the Chandigarh Administration on developmental issues and policy matters affecting the union Territory of Chandigarh. The Council shall consists of the following members:

DI/1 03-01-25 AP

	CHAIRMAN
	Hon'ble Administrator, Union Territory, Chandigarh.
	MEMBERS
1.	Member of Parliament, Chandigarh.
2.	Mayor, Municipal Corporation, Chandigarh.
3.	Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha- Shri Satnam Singh Sandhu.
4.	Immediate Ex Member of Parliament, Chandigarh.
5	Immediate Ex Mayor, Municipal Corporation, Chandigarh
6	President, Bhartiya Janta Party, Chandigarh.
7	President, Chandigarh Congress Committee, Chandigarh.
8	President, Shiromani Akali Dal.
9	Director, PGIMER, Chandigarh.
10	Chairperson, Chandigarh Commission for Protection of Child Rights
11	President, Beopar Mandal.
12	Chairman, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), Northern Region, Sector-31 Chandigarh.
13	Chairman, Chandigarh Residents Associations Welfare Federation (Regd) (CRAWFED)
14	Chairman, Hotel & Restaurant Association, Chandigarh.
15	Chairman, Indian Institute of Architecture.
16	President Rotary Club, Chandigarh.
17	President, FICCI, FICCI-SCO 20-21, Sector 9-D, Chandigarh.
18	President, Indian Medical Association, Sector-35, Chandigarh,
19	President, Press Club, Sector 27B, Chandigarh.
20	President Chandigarh Transport Association, Plot No. 4 Transport Area, Sector - 26, Chandigarh.
21	Leader of the largest Opposition Party in Municipal Corporation
22	Vice Chancellor, Panjab University, Chandigarh.

23	President of PhD Chamber of Commerce & Industries, Sector 31/A, Chandigarh.
24	Immediate Ex Chief Secretary, Punjab.
25	Immediate Ex Chief Secretary, Haryana.
26	Representative, SGPC
27	Director, NZCC, Patiala, Punjah.
28	President, Federation of Sector Welfare Associations, UT, Chandigarh.
29	President, Lions Club, Sector 18-D, Chandigarh.
30	President, Aam Aadmi Party, Chandigarh
31	President Chandigarh Senior Citizen Association.
32	President Laghu Udyog Bharti, 423, Industrial Area, Phase - II, Chandigarh.
33	President, Chandigarh Traders Association.
34	Dr. Raj Bahadur, Director, Regional Spinal Injury Centre, Sector-70 Mohali.
35	Sh. Rakesh Rattan Aggarwal, Plot No. 703, Industrial Area, Phase-I, Chandigarh.
36	Ms. Sukhminder Kaur Brar (Sukhi Brar), Camp Office, Dev Samaj College for Girls, Sector 45-B, Chandigarh
37	Dr. Ashima Goel, PGI Chandigarh
38	Dr. Sanjay Kaushik, H. No. 1630, Sector 44-B, Chandigarh
39	Sh. Shiv Singh, H. No. 3019, Tribune Society, Sector 50, Chandigarh
40	Sh. Chetan Mittal, H. No. 235, Sector 21-A, Chandigarh
41	Dr. Sanjeev Bhatia, H. No. 2164, Sector 21-C, Chandigarh
42	Sh. Ajay Jagga, H. No.231, Sector 21-A, Chandigarh
43	Sh. Hari Om Verma, H. No.3126, Sector 32-D, Chandigarh
44	Dr. Ajay Sharma, Principal, S.D. College, Sector 32, Chandigarh
45	Sh. Kapil Setia, Ex-Chief Architect, UT Chandigarh, H. No. 8, Sector 7, Chandigarh
46	Ms. Sangeeta Jain, Executive Director and Principal SOREM School Society for the Rehabilitation of the Mentally Challenge, Sector-36, Chandigarh.
47	Sh. S.S. Bhatti, former Principal, Chandigarh College of Architecture, H No. 3314, Sector 15-D, Chandigarh.
48	Ar. A.K. Sabharwal, Ex-Chief Architect, Haryana, Flat No. 348, Sector 48-A, Chandigarh.
49	Sh. Rakesh Bhalla, SCO 204-205, Sector 34-A, Chandigarh.



50	Sh. Subhash Chawla, 399, Sector 38-A, Chandigarh
51	Sh. Surinder Kumar Mahajan, 1143 Sector 37-B, Chandigarh.
52	Ms. Urvashi Gulati, IAS (retd.), Ex- Chief Secretary to Haryana Govt., #82, Sector -11 A, Chandigarh.
53	Sh. Shivinder Mandhotra, # 5507/2, MHC, Sector - 13, Chandigarh.
54.	Sh. Yudhvir Singh Kaura, Plot No. 73, Industrial Area, Ph-2, Chandigarh.

- No TA/DA will be paid to the members for attending the meetings of the Council.
- The term of this Council shall be for a period of two years from 01.01.2025 to 3. 31.12.2026.

Chandigarh, dated the 31st December, 2024

Mandip Singh Brar, IAS, Home Secretary, Chandigarh Administration

Endst.No. 9/9/1-IH(I)-2024/ 18425

dated, the 31-12-24

A copy is forwarded to all the members of Administrator's Advisory Council for information.

> Superintendent Coordination, for Home Secretary Chandigarh Administration.

Endst. No. 9/9/1-IH(I)-2024/ 18426

dated, the 31-12-24

A copy is forwarded to Addl. Chief Secretary to the Governor, Punjab and Administrator, U.T., Chandigarh for the kind information of Administrator, U.T., Chandigarh. Acob

Superintendent Coordination, for Home Secretary Chandigarh Administration.

Endst.No. 9/9/1-IH(I)-2024/18427 dated, the 31-12-24

A copy is forwarded to all the Administrative Secretaries & Head of Departments Chandigarh Administration for information and necessary action please.

> Superintendent Coordination, for Home Secretary Chandigarh Administration.

Endst. No. 9/9/1-IH(I)-2024/18428

dated, the 31-12-26

A copy is forwarded to the PA/AA for kind information of the Adviser to the Administrator Chandigarh Administration.

> 200 Superintendent Coordination, for Home Secretary Chandigarh Administration.

Endst. No. 9/9/1-IH(I)-2024/ 18429

9/1-IH(I)-2024/ 18429 dated, the 31-12-24 A copy is forwarded to the Director Information Technology, Union

Territory, Chandigarh. He is requested to get this list of the Members of the Administrator's Advisory Council updated on the website of the Chandigarh Administration.

> to dook Superintendent Coordination, for Home Secretary Chandigarh Administration